Wikipedia:Deletion review

From Simple English Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search

If you think a review of a deletion discussion is needed, please list it here and say why. Users can then comment to reach an agreement on whether the community thinks the discussion was closed correctly, or the decision should be overturned. Each user can say if he or she wants to endorse the closure, or overturn the closure, with a brief comment, and sign with ~~~~.

A page should stay listed here for at least 5 to 7 days. After that time, an administrator will decide if there is a consensus (agreement) about what to do, and take appropriate steps. If the consensus was that the discussion was closed correctly, the discussion should be closed with a note saying this.


Current requests[change source]

Manorial Lordship of Caldecote[change source]

Hello, I created this page and it was deleted without discussion, appropriate tags or any of the guidelines that the community has set. The deleting admin has a history of doing so and this is, in all honesty, pretty discouraging. A proper discussion for the deletion is the way the community works and I believe one should have been taken up before the page getting deleted. I assume good faith here but the deleting admin's pattern and history of doing the same over and over again suggest otherwise. Nonetheless, I would like the more civil and experienced people to please review the article and also discuss with Macdonald Ross about the right way to going about deleting pages. Thanks. NotHappening3000 (talk) 08:03, 28 September 2020 (UTC)

  • Deletion review isn't a place to voice your complaints about a user, we have different platforms for that. Focus on the article itself and explain why it shouldn't have been deleted, bearing in mind the reason given. The page was deleted under our quick deletion criteria, which means it didn't need discussion because the community has decided that artices that meet certain critera do not need to be discussed. In this case, it was deleted as a copyright violation. If indeed it was a copyright violation, it will not be restored; you are not allowed to upload copyrighted material to Wikipedia. Administrators can view the deleted page and check whether it was or not. --IWI (talk) 08:10, 28 September 2020 (UTC)
  • I'd definitely like to take it up on those platforms too. Would highly appreciate if you can guide me to those places. Nonetheless, I'd like to learn how it violated any copyrights. I had taken up the time to make sure the content was plagiarism-free. If there was anything that violated copyrights, I should at least be notified about it. Or should at least know how the article violates copyrights. This would help me fix such issues and avoid them in the future too.NotHappening3000 (talk) 12:05, 28 September 2020 (UTC)
  • I'm not finding exact text from the article anywhere. @Macdonald-ross:, as the admin who deleted the article, can you help? Where did you find that text in the article was copied from? Just a note to people who delete for copyvio in the future: it's helpful if you indicate somewhere where the text was copied from. --Auntof6 (talk) 23:37, 28 September 2020 (UTC)
    • I humbly apologise for deleting this article. I can only find evidence which is consistent with it, and which does not show copyvio. Macdonald-ross (talk) 07:59, 29 September 2020 (UTC)

Jalal Movgahar[change source]

Hi there Je souhaiterais si possible que vous restauriez Jalal Movaghar qui a été supprimé récemment svp. D'après le Wikipédia Français si une personne est le Maire d'une ville avec plus de 100.000 habitants, il a droit à son article dans wikipédia. Jalal Movaghar était sous le Règne du Shah d'Iran Maire et Gouverneur de la ville de Khorramshahr avec largement plus de 100.000 habitants. Donc si vous voulez bien restaurez l'article je vous remercie ... — Preceding unsigned comment added by 2A01:E35:2FE0:D7A0:F94C:65F5:6C58:7D2D (talkcontribs) 05:35, 21 September 2020 (UTC)

As a reference, RfD of March 2020, RfD of April 2018. The RfD of 2018 was to keep (no consensus), the one of 2020 to delete the article.The IP editor suggests the article be restored. According to FrWP (link above): A mayor of a city of more than 100.000 people is notable. IIRC the city we are talking about has about 130.000 people; it is comparable to Limoges, in France. --Eptalon (talk) 20:26, 23 September 2020 (UTC)
  • Endorse closure - Firstly the only vote in the recent RfD was delete, so there is no way the closing admin was really in error. In any case, I would not support restoring this article as the subject has nowhere near enough coverage from what I can find. Can the claim that he was mayor even be backed up? NPOLITICIAN requires "Major local political figures who have received significant press coverage", which this person does not have. Simply being the mayor of a city of over 100,000 is not enough. --IWI (talk) 20:44, 23 September 2020 (UTC)
  • Hi there Here references about Jalal Movaghar ː

Books about this person his biography with Mohammad Reza Pahlavi à la Cour du Roi

  1. Sālnāmah-i Kishvar-i Īrān
  2. Namāyandagān-i Shūra-yi Millī dar bīst va yak dawrah-ʼi qānūnguz̲ārī:
  3. Dastchīnī az nivishtahʹhā-yi Ḥasan Ṣadr
  4. Sunh'ati Shudan-i Iran va Shurish-i Sheekh Ahmed Madani
  5. فرهنگ جغرافىاىى آبادىهاى کشور، استان خوزستان
  6. بررسى مراكز فرهنگى شهرهاى استان خوزستان
  7. Kitāb-i nigāhī bi-tārīkh-i Khūzistān
  8. تارىخ دورۀ[MARC+20]صفوية

Réferences ː

  1. Mayor under the Shah
  2. Mon Best Seller
  3. تشکیل هیئت تبلیغات اسلامی در خرمشهر
  4. Unidivers Web Magazine

Pour l'instant c'est ce que j'ai trouvé je vais encore cherché d'autres sources .. — Preceding unsigned comment added by 2a01:e35:2fe0:d7a0:a965:cd01:a305:d4c0 (talkcontribs) 04:39, 24 September 2020 (UTC)

Other References ː

  1. Jalal Business man

Jaleh Movaghar[change source]

The article Jaleh Movaghar was delete.Pourriez-vous je vous prie le restaurer svp ? Elle a travaillé pour des Emissions super connues en Iran connues de tout le pays et qui ont (les émissions) beaucoup de fans...

voici les références ː
Khabar e Farsi News