Wikipedia:Editor review/ChristianMan16/2

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search

ChristianMan16[change source]

ChristianMan16 (talk · contribs) I want to see how I'm doing again. This will help me to decide if an RFA is in my near future.    ChristianMan16  19:51, 18 August 2008 (UTC)

Reviews

  • You're doing very well and are learning much. I personally know and like you, but I highly dis-advise running an RfA. You're doing excellent and without you we would have basically nothing wrestling-related, so for that you deserve thanks. But look at Razorflame, he is so excellent a user and deserves adminship so greatly, but still some grumpy and careless users (NPA, I know) deny with anyway. You are a great user, but I suggest you wait about at least a month and wait for an admin/very trusted user (i.e. Razorflame) to nominate you. And great job at killing User:Hornetman16. Great work, but wait before an RfA. Cheers! — AE (talk) 06:20, 19 August 2008 (UTC)
    This is again the kind of virtiol and poison that makes me acutely depressed for the future of the Simple English Wikipedia. Maybe the black rose will remain on my user page forever. Cassandra talk 06:29, 19 August 2008 (UTC)
  • 30% of mainspace edits is going to be a major sticking point for users on RFA, me included. Work on mainspace more before trying for an RFA. Cassandra talk 06:29, 19 August 2008 (UTC)
  • You also have 27% of your edits in the User area. try and cut down on this loads as ideally that area should be one of the smallest but is currently second largest. In articles, see if you can use more <ref>s (I haven't seen you put on that many), as you obviously know a lot about wrestling and you must have some sources? But you may not :). Also, be careful with {{qd}} tags, like here Prehaps look for the article on Google or enwiki first to check whether it's true or not. Of course, I only picked a handful of your latest edits to look at, so this may not be a true reflection of all your edits. Keep up the good work though :-) - tholly --Turnip-- 06:03, 20 August 2008 (UTC)
    • Oh, and you don't have many edit summaries :(. Please try and use edit summaries sometimes to tll other editors what you are doing, even if only "copyedit" etc. - tholly --Turnip-- 06:43, 20 August 2008 (UTC)
  • Really simple. Use edit summaries and edit your userpage less. --Gwib -(talk)- 14:44, 3 September 2008 (UTC)

Comments

You asked me to review you, but I can't do a throrough review without your questions going into more detail. If you could do that, than I would do a much more thorough review. For example: What was that conflict you had with Razorflame exactly? What do you think are your "positive edits" that you make in? Thanks, RyanCross (talk) 05:55, 19 August 2008 (UTC)

Questions

  1. Of your contributions to Wikipedia, are there any about which you are particularly pleased, and why?
    Wrestling mainly and I have a few other edits in other places....basically I'm proud of all my positive edits.
  2. Have you been in any conflicts over editing in the past or do you feel other users have caused you stress? How have you dealt with it and how will you deal with it in the future?
    Like I sated last time....I had one with Razorflame in the beginning but that has since been resolved.